MONDAY

lunesINSPO vol.01: Petrichor

{lunesINSPO is a series of blog posts I make on Mondays. Here, I talk about my inspiration/s for the week. This includes the vibe I’m getting, style/fashion I’m into that particular time, quotes I’m currently leaning on, etc. Basically, it’s what theme I feel the coming week’s going to be.}

Living in a tropical country, it’s not entirely surprising that we’re invaded by tropical cyclones (typhoons) in the month of October. Whilst most countries are bathing in the joy of Autumn’s arrival, we Filipinos (with our precious wet and dry seasons), are stuck inside the corners of our homes because of the constant heavy rain outside.

Hey now, I might sound like it, but I’m not complaining (I just really wish I could experience Autumn too. Ya’ feel?). To be honest, I actually really like the state of our weather this past week. Admittedly, staying indoors while listening to the tapping of rain against my window is one of my easy guilty pleasures in life. Plus, I can do all my indoor activities without a worry that I’m missing out on the going-out life.

I could binge watch all the movies and series’ of my liking, write and read whatever I want, sleep all day, haveΒ pampering self sessions every night and what not. I could do what I want to do and it won’t feel like I’m wasting time, because it would still be raining outside.. It would feel like no time has passed.

I know it’s terrible of me but I can’t help but wish for a continued rainy and cozy week! Can you actually blame me?

Nah, you can’t.

Have a great week ahead! πŸ’™

P.S. Stay dry, mga bes.

Leave a Reply

